Mournful Congregation / Stabat Mater - A Slow March To The Burial / Gates [Split] [EP]

8 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2004
Style: Funeral doom metal


6 have it
3 want it

Mournful Congregation
01. A Slow March To The Burial

Stabat Mater
02. Gates

Additional info
Mournful Congregation line-up:
Damon Good - Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Denny Blake - Drums
Part VII of Painiac's "Suicidal doom series"

Staff review by
To tell the truth, it's always a pleasant surprise for me and for the funeral doom metal audience as well i suppose when renowned names of the scene make their unholy allegiances and walk side by side on the battlefield of funeral doom. This time the chosen ones were Mournful Congregation and Stabat Mater and i can assure you that the hand of doom have blessed this split release in the most appropriate way.

published 24.12.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3374 | This month: 15