Lacrimas Profundere - Ave End

7.9 | 80 votes |
Release date: 28 June 2004
Style: Gothic metal, Gothic rock


97 have it
7 want it

01. One Hope's Evening
02. Ave End
03. To Bleed Or Not To Be
04. Sarah Lou
05. Amber Girl
06. Testified
07. Astronautumn
08. Evade
09. Wake Down
10. Black
11. Come, Solitude
12. Ever [bonus]

Additional info
Also released as a limited edition including a bonus track, video track and a hidden link.

Staff review by
It happens quite often that a band change their music a bit, to evolve, but it's more rare that bands change their direction totally, from one genre to another, and it's even fewer that can keep any of their fans by doing it.
I don't know how many of the old fans that like what Lacrimas Profundere does today, but I like itů No, I Love it.

published 05.07.2004 | Comments (0)

Staff review by
Lacrimas Profundere, I met this band with their previous release, the turning point of their sound, "Fall, I will follow", and I can say I was really excited with the way they were flirting with gothic metal. After "Fall, I will follow" I felt an urge to search the past of the band and after having listened to "La naissance d'un Reve" and "Memorandum", two really wonderful and inspired doom metal releases, I couldn't understand why they changed their style and chose to walk in gothic rock/metal soundscapes.

published 24.10.2004 | Comments (2)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 4859 | This month: 11