Skiltron - Beheading The Liars

8.2 | 41 votes |
Release date: May 2008
Style: Folk metal


51 have it
4 want it

01. Skiltron
02. The Beheading
03. I'm What You've Done
04. Praying Is Nothing
05. Calling Out
06. The Vision Of Blind Harry
07. Hate Dance
08. Signs, Symbols And The Marks Of Man
09. Let The Spirit Be
10. Fast And Wild
11. Crides

Additional info
Folk Metal
Label: Self-Released
Argentina: 2008
Length: 46:26

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Diego Valdez
Guitars, mandolin, bouzouki, mouth Harp and backing vocals: Emilio Souto
Guitars and backing vocals: Juan Jose Fornes
Bass: Fernando Marty
Drums, percussions and backing vocals: Matias Pena
Scottish Bagpipe: Pablo Allen
Tin-whistle: Diego Spinelli

Fiddle in "The Beheading" and "Praying is Nothing": Alejandro Sganga:
Accordion in "Hate Dance" and "Signs, Symbols and the Marks of Man": Nestor Ballesteros:
Intro speech in "Skiltron": Seoras Wallace
Vocals in "Praying is Nothing": Jonne Järvelä
Vocals in "Signs, Symbols and the Marks of Man": Kevin Ridley
Guitar solo in "Signs, Symbols and the Marks of Man": Steve Ramsey
Fiddle in "Signs, Symbols and the Marks of Man": Georgina Biddle:
Vocals and Hurdy Gurdy in "Crides": Patrick Lafforgue

Staff review by
It is not because you're not Irish or Scottish that you cannot play Folk Metal right? Sure, a lot of European countries have Celtic origins but I don't see why people from America couldn't play this kind of Metal too, especially because this music is also popular there. At least we have some guys from Argentina who try to do it and every time that they release an album they succeed to do it really well. The third album of Skiltron, "Beheading The Liars" is out this year and one more time, the Folk Metal lovers will get their money's worth.

published 15.08.2008 | Comments (13)

Hits total: 5604 | This month: 4