The Ocean - Fluxion

8.2 | 65 votes |
Release date: August 2004
Style: Post-metal, Sludge metal


89 have it
7 want it

01. Nazca
02. The Human Stain
03. Comfort Zones
04. Fluxion
05. Equinox
06. Loopholes
07. Dead On The Whole
08. Isla Del Sol
09. The Greatest Bane

Nate Newton - vocals
Nico Webers - vocals
Mathias "Meta" Buente - vocals
Robin Staps - guitars, vocals
Andreas Hillebrand - guitars
Torge Liessmann - drums, percussion
Jonathan Heine - bass

Session musicians
Demeter Braun - violin
Tove Langhoff - clarinet
Rebekka Mahnke - cello

Additional info
In 2009, the album was completely refreshed with new vocals by another vocalist, new mixing and re-mastered, and was released with new package and artwork by Pelagic Records.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 51 users
16.04.2015 - 08:56
Rating: 8
High Fist Prog
Nearly worth 9 for me. Been a long time since I heard this and I don't remember being this impressed. That ending to the album is sublime.
13.05.2017 - 16:18
Rating: 8
This album is really damn good for a debut - threw all these differents instruments in with a pretty fast pace (particularly on Nazca) but it doesn't sound overdone, and the variety in song lengths, intensities, pacings etc is really impressive

Hits total: 5359 | This month: 35