Malevolent Creation - Warkult

7.6 | 53 votes |
Release date: 28 June 2004
Style: Death metal


90 have it
4 want it

01. Dead March
02. Preemptive Strike
03. Supremacy Through Annihilation
04. Murder Reigns
05. Captured
06. Merciless
07. Section 8
08. On Grounds Of Battle
09. Tyrannic Oppression
10. Ravaged By Conflict
11. Shock And Awe
12. Jack The Ripper [Hobbs' Angel Of Death cover] [bonus]

Additional info
Cover artwork by M. G. Eftemie (Mnemic)

Re-issued in July 2009 by Night of the Vinyl Dead, limited edition of 450 hand-numbered copies on heavy vinyl

Staff review by
For those of you familiar with my cannibal movie analogy to reviewing death metal albums (check out my Deicide review for more info), I can say that Malevolent Creation is, as usual, right in the middle of the scale. This is to say, although their agression and brutality is often gratuitous, they do also smuggle some amount of artistry and uniqueness into their music. Not much, but its better than nothing.

published 23.11.2004 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3605 | This month: 17