Nevid - Zov Novoy Giperborei

8.5 | 15 votes |
Release date: 1 October 2005
Style: Pagan folk metal


14 have it
3 want it

01. Vizhu Chto Ne Vidyat Ostalnye (I See, Things The Others Do Not)
02. V Plenu Sumrachnyh Vremen (Captured In Gloomy Times)
03. Volchy Tropy Vedut Na Sever (The Wolf Tracks Prey In The North)
04. Teni Ot Seydovв (Shadows From Seydov)
05. Ya Ryadom (I Beside)
06. Zov Novoy Giperborei (Call New Giperborei)
07. Dar Tebe Moy - Dolgiy Put' (A Gift To You, My Long Way)
08. Vetrom Pepel Razveyan (Ashes Blown In The Wind)
09. Mokoshy Pryad' Hraniu (I Hold The Lock)
10. Posolon' Solntse (The Water-Sun)
11. Pletem Uzor Sudby (We Spin A Pattern Of Destiny)
12. My Dva Kryla (My Two Wings)
13. Pobeda (Victory)

Alexey Agafonov - vocals, jew's harp
Kseniya Markevich - vocals
Igor Korolyov - guitars
Nikita Andriyanov - guitar
Alexander Smirnov - drums
Alexey Valentinov - bass

Studio musicians
Ilya "Gamchik" - saxophone
Boris - violin
Zhenya "Johnny" - voice

Additional info
Conceptual work, continuation of a pagan theme, both in a spiritual component, and in poetic-musical.
Recorded at DAI Records ("Catharsis", "Forgive-Me-Not", "Butterfly Temple").
Speaking about a musical components, we deal with very expressive material which basis make viking/pagan black and Russian national motives. Extreme weight is combined with beauty of melodies and severity of arrangements.

Hits total: 2500 | This month: 10