Revenge - Infiltration.Downfall.Death

8.1 | 10 votes |
Release date: 25 February 2008
Style: Black metal, Death metal


13 have it
2 want it

01. Death Heritage (Built Upon Sorrow)
02. Blood Noose (Hog-Tied Like Swine)
03. Sterilization (Procreation Denied)
04. By Force (The Only Option)
05. Barbed Anti (No Remorse)
06. Survival (The Absolute Truth)
07. Final Doctrine (Push Forward)
08. Cleansing Siege (Take Them Down)

James Read - drums, vocals
Pete Helmkamp - bass, vocals
Vermin - bass, guitars

Additional info
Brutal Black Metal
Canada 2008
Label: Osmose Productions
Total Running Time: 35:17

Line up on the album:
James Read: vocals, drums
Pete Helmkamp: vocals, bass
Vermin: vocals, guitars

Staff review by
Basically, when reading about Revenge all over the Internet, three key ideas keep coming back, which can be summed up like this: there’s not much to read about their history; Revenge is a very extreme band; Revenge is a very controversial band among metal fans – the famous “love or hate affair”. The first idea does not have much relevance in the context of a review. The other two are much more likely to be of interest.

published 02.05.2008 | Comments (9)

Hits total: 2236 | This month: 8