Pharaoh - Be Gone

8.2 | 31 votes |
Release date: 2008
Style: Heavy metal, US power metal


31 have it
6 want it

01. Speak To Me
02. Dark New Life
03. No Remains
04. Red Honor
05. Buried At Sea
06. Rats And Rope
07. Cover Your Eyes And Pray
08. Telepath
09. Be Gone
10. Nothing I Can Say [7" vinyl version bonus]
11. Reflection And The Inevitable Future

Tim Aymar - vocals
Matt Johnsen - guitars
Chris Black - drums
Chris Kerns - bass

Session musicians
Chris Roy - gong
Eric Dixon - gong

Guest musicians
Mike Flyntz - guitars
Mark Reale - guitars
Jim Dofka - guitars

Additional info
Produced by Matt Crooks and Matt Johnsen
Engineered and mixed by Matt Crooks at MCR Studios
Vocals produced by Matt Johnsen and Tim Aymar at Monster Sound
Mastered by Colin Davies at Imperial Mastering.

Executive Producer for Cruz Del Sur Music: Enrico Leccese
Design by Scott Hoffman for Eyedolatry
Album art by JP Fournier
Photos by Anthony Cotugno

Staff review by
Pharaoh is an American band of Power Metal. Don't worry this band doesn't play some kind of European boring Power Metal but it doesn't mean too that the combo, with their third album "Be Gone" will be able to surprise us. One more time, sadly, I have to say that we're in front of a good release which simply suffers of a real lack of originality. "Be Gone" is not bad but unfortunately there are a lot of others similar releases and I don't see why and how this album could find a real important success…

published 05.05.2008 | Comments (2)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 41 users
28.06.2013 - 18:13
Rating: 8
Enjoyable album, ''Buried At Sea'' is a fantastic song.
16.07.2016 - 16:01
Rating: 7
More mid-paced and slower stuff on this one compared to the previous one. I think it drags at places and the real highlights are a bit too few. Rats & Rope and Red Honor is the best ones, very fast with great verses and choruses. Overall enjoyable album.

Hits total: 3617 | This month: 26