Virus IV - Dark Sun

8.3 | 15 votes |
Release date: 16 May 2008
Style: Progressive power metal, Progressive heavy metal


20 have it
3 want it

01. Intro
02. Frightening Lanes
03. Behind Me
04. Dark Sun
05. New Karma
06. Signs
07. Such A Shame [Talk Talk cover]
08. Silent Arrows
09. The Last Time
10. Soulrace

Additional info
Progressive Heavy Power Metal
Label: Thundering Records
Belgium: 2008

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Magali Luyten
Guitars: Samuel Arkan
Bass: Renaut Van Oeyen
Drums: François Brisk

Staff review by
It's been a while that I was awaiting the first album of my mate Samuel Arkan. In the past we, at Metal Storm, have the chance to review the releases of his other projects and I always kept an eye on his work but also on the work of her loyal partner Magali Luyten that you all probably know now for her performances with Beautiful Sin and of course Ayreon. It's great to see that they can finally release their first album, "Dark Sun" a really nice mixing of Power Metal, Prog and modern Thrash and I hope that you'll love it like me.

published 19.05.2008 | Comments (4)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2890 | This month: 15