Leaves' Eyes - Lovelorn

8 | 195 votes |
Release date: 24 May 2004
Style: Atmospheric symphonic metal


279 have it
13 want it
1 trades it

01. Norwegian Lovesong
02. Tale Of The Sea Maid
03. Oceans Way
04. Lovelorn
05. The Dream
06. Secret
07. For Amelie
08. Temptation
09. Into Your Light
10. Return To Life

Alexander Krull - vocals, programming
Liv Kristine - vocals
Thorsten Bauer - guitars
Mathias Röderer - guitars
Martin Schmidt - drums
Christian Lukhaup - bass

Session musicians
Timon Birkhofer - cello, piano

Additional info
Released on a Limited Edition Digibook by Napalm Records w/
11. Into Your Life (videoclip)

The Argentinian version contains two bonus tracks from the "Into Your Light" single:
11. Leaves Whisper (03:39)
12. Into Your Light (Acoustic Remix) (05:09)

Guest review by
Elodie Artour
Leaves' Eyes' debut album Lovelorn takes Symphonic metal lovers on a journey to a world of distant shores and fairy tales without sounding cliché. With it, songwriters Liv Kristine and Alexander Krull prove their ability to create quality music by using clear female vocals, picturesque lyrics, grunts and memorable melodies. Moreover, their music is sewn from contrast between drama, softness and beauty which seemingly gave the band a great start from the very beginning. Lovelorn is definitely not Leaves' Eyes' best record but it surely is one of the outstanding debut albums in female-fronted metal.

published 20.08.2010 | Comments (6)

Found in 9 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6214 | This month: 41