Lunarsea - Route Code Selector

8.1 | 24 votes |
Release date: 4 October 2008
Style: Melodic death metal


29 have it
3 want it

01. Magnitude 9.6
02. Metamorphine
03. In A Firmness Loop Day
04. The Apostate
05. Ashen
06. Five-Sided Platform Shape
07. Found Me Cryogenized
08. Infinite Process One
09. Suphur's Song, The Swan Died
10. Subspace Transition

Staff review by
Darkside Momo
Lunarsea are a not well known - for now - band from Italy, playing Gothenburg-style melodeath. And this Route Code Selector, released in 2008, is already their second album.

Yes, Gothenburg. The genre, as with metalcore and folk, is overflowing with releases, most of them quite crappy indeed. So, of course, the question is: How are Lunarsea compared to the rest of the flock? Well, basically, they don't add anything new to the well-known recipe: death metal grunts, clean-vocals choruses, harsh riffs and nice melodies, keyboards… You name it, it's there.

published 20.11.2009 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3843 | This month: 7