Morgion - Cloaked By Ages, Crowned In Earth

8.5 | 30 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Death metal, Doom metal


51 have it
9 want it

01. Cloaked By Ages
02. A Slow Succumbing
03. Ebb Tide (Parts I & II)
04. Trillium Rune
05. The Mourner's Oak
06. Cairn
07. She, The Master Covets
08. Crowned In Earth

Staff review by
Morgion is a Doom Metal band that was formed in 1990 and released two critically acclaimed albums under Relapse records, after that, the band went on hiatus for a period of several years, and many fans of the band, still impressed with their 1999 release "Solinari" feared the worst. Morgion was no more.

Although a separation was never confirmed, many thought that a new Morgion album wouldn't be possible, until this year, when North American label Dark Symphonies released Morgion's third effort "Cloaked By Ages, Crowned In Earth".

published 16.08.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4130 | This month: 16