Release date: 2008
Style: Progressive metal


8.3 | 16 votes


21 have it
4 want it
1 trades it

01. The Show
02. Haze
03. Better Than Anything
04. Blocked
05. The Sum Of Damage Done
06. Real

Lyrics (5)

Additional info
Progressive Metal
Label: InsideOut
Promotion in France: Replica Records
Israel: 2008
Length: 59:38

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Lior Seker
Guitars, keyboards, flute: Omer Ephrat
Bass: Gili Rosenberg
Drums: Tomer Z

Vocals: Daniel Gildenlow
Vocals: Petronella Nettermalm

Staff review by

This is a trend nowadays to write dark Progressive music a la Porcupine Tree and in this really active scene, we have a new winner, Ephrat. Coming from Israel, Ephrat is a new combo which plays in this category and evidently this is Mr Steven Wilson who has mixed and produced the album… The world is not so big don't you think? But whatever, we're in front of a good new band and their first album should satisfied the fans of the genre, no doubt "No One's Words" is a good debut album!

published 25.08.2008 | Comments (0)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hex_Omega Underrated and Overlooked Albums  | #207
In5anity My share of experime(n)tal music and other innovative stuff  | #89
RaduP One-album Metal Wonders  | #36
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 18  
Search this topic:  

Mehdi Taba - 28.11.2013 at 22:45  
Rating: 9 Just because it's their debut album and their continent (Asia, Israel) is very bad for art, I choose "9", It's actually "8.5" and It's very Porcupine Tree-like.
Stoats - 05.09.2016 at 11:00  
Rating: 9 This album is a genuine masterpiece, and it's nearly a decade old! Where's the new one

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Doom:VS - Dead Words Speak 4.5 18.08.2010 by
Albums Allegaeon - Allegaeon [EP] 3 27.02.2012 by neonxaos
Albums Hieronymus Bosch - Equivoke 3 17.05.2012 by
Albums Neurotech - Transhuman 3 05.01.2012 by
Albums Cradle Of Filth - Godspeed On The Devil's Thunder 3 25.11.2011 by AngelofDeth

Hits total: 3129 | This month: 3