Zonaria - The Cancer Empire

7.9 | 69 votes |
Release date: 24 October 2008
Style: Melodic death metal


88 have it
7 want it

01. Slaughter Is Passion
02. Praise The Eradication
03. Crowning King Cancer
04. Contra Mundum
05. Termination Process
06. At War With The Inferior
07. From The Abysmal Womb
08. Damnation Dressed In Flesh
09. Humanity Vs Sanity
10. The Icon And The Faceless
11. Mad World [Tears For Fears cover] [US digital bonus]

Simon Berglund - guitars, vocals
Emil Nyström - guitars, vocals
Emanuel Isaksson - drums
Markus Åkebo - bass

Additional info
Produced by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman.
Mastered by Peter In De Betou at Tailor Maid.

Release dates
24 October: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy.
27 October: UK, France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Rest of Europe.
28 October: Spain, Portugal.
29 October : Sweden, Finland, Hungary.

Guest review by
Troy Killjoy
Melodic death metal is a dead horse, one which practically every Swedish band is continuously beating. Gone are the days when In Flames and At the Gates were producing groundbreaking material, which of course eventually led to hundreds of bands following in their footsteps. Zonaria is one such band, playing under the guidance of Century Media Records, a label that has left me with the bitter taste of disappointment for many years.

published 14.09.2009 | Comments (7)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3666 | This month: 10