Marduk - Plague Angel

8.2 | 177 votes |
Release date: 22 November 2004
Style: Black metal


254 have it
16 want it

01. The Hangman Of Prague
02. Throne Of Rats
03. Seven Angels, Seven Trumpets
04. Life's Emblem
05. Steel Inferno
06. Perish In Flames
07. Holy Blood, Holy Grail
08. Warschau
09. Deathmarch
10. Everything Bleeds
11. Blutrache

Guest review by
If a month ago someone had said I'd be willingly writing a review of Marduk's latest effort I would have replied: "Blasphemy!" I somewhat enjoyed Marduk's early material but I found most of their later material to be tedious and uninspired, especially the last two records before "Plague Angel." It's the usual "been there, done that" kind. My first encounter with "Plague Angel" wasn't very friendly either because I didn't give it a fair chance just writing it off as "generic norsecore." A mistake I might say. But let's dissect this one bit by bit.

published 08.08.2005 | Comments (2)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6067 | This month: 16