Geïst - Galeere

7.9 | 17 votes |
Release date: 11 May 2009
Style: Black metal


22 have it
2 want it

01. Galeere
02. Einen Winter Auf See
03. Durch Lichtlose Tiefen
04. Helike
05. Unter Toten Kapitänen

Additional info
Black Metal
Label: Lupus Lounge / Prophecy Records
Germany: 2009
Length: 51:10

Line-up on this album:
Vocals: Cypher D. Rex
Guitars: Mat "Larva B. Caneer"
Guitars: Henny "Hedrykk" Hamann
Bass, guitars, keyboards: Florian "Alboîn Goldmund" Dammasch
Drums: Sebastian "Marlek" Schlüter Keyboards: Falk "Faruk" Wehmeier

Staff review by
No need to lie and tell you that I was familiar with Geïst before that I listened to this album but their new release, "Galeere" just convinced me to check their whole discography. At first, I thought that it was simply a new band of Black Metal but they're more than that and I think that you should have a look at their new release to understand that Geïst's music is just really deep. Black Metal purists will maybe say that it's not true Black and they will be right but if you like Suicidal Black, Pagan Metal and even Prog, you'll simply discover something great.

published 06.05.2009 | Comments (7)

Hits total: 3123 | This month: 9