Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 26 May 2003
Style: Power metal


9 | 266 votes


371 have it
15 want it

Disc I
01. War Of Wrath
02. Into The Storm
03. Welcome To Dying
04. Nightfall
05. The Script For My Requiem
06. Harvest Of Sorrow
07. The Soulforged
08. Valhalla
09. Majesty
10. Mordreds Song
11. Born In A Mourning Hall

Disc II
01. Under The Ice
02. Bright Eyes
03. Punishment Divine
04. The Bards Song (In The Forest)
05. Imaginations From The Other Side
06. Lost In The Twilight Hall
07. A Past And Future Secret
08. Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill)
09. Journey Through The Dark
10. Lord Of The Rings
11. Mirror Mirror


Staff review by
Demonic Tutor

Blind Guardian, I think that band needs few words to be introduced. It's probably the most famous German band worldwide after a succession of excellent albums among which "Nightfall In Middle-Earth", "Imaginations From The Other Side" and their latest opus "A Night At The Opera" stand as metal classics. Despite a well-furnished discography, Blind Guardian has few live records. Before that one, "Tokyo Tales" was the only live performance recorded but that CD was poorly distributed and was an image of their early works. So finally, "Live!" is available and, no surprise, it's a true masterpiece.

published 02.06.2004 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

LordFezzington The Albums That Made Me Who I Am Today - Part 1: The Early Years (Work In Progress)  | #14
BGuardian Favorite Live Albums  | #8
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 25  
Search this topic:  

Bad English - 24.05.2015 at 18:38  
Rating: 9 Nice live album mix between new (still good )and old, recorded in many places.
I prefer once concert record not many places and then put together... but still list ... live band they keep on, but studio... pensioners

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Blind Guardian - Tokyo Tales 7.5 31.12.2012 by Bad English
Albums Blind Guardian - Sacred Worlds & Live In Wacken [Compilation] 7 18.07.2010 by Angelic Storm
Reviews Blind Guardian - Live! 6 07.02.2008 by
News Blind Guardian - Live Album Next Year, Orchestral Album In 2017 6 27.12.2015 by Gothmog_Motsham
Articles Blind Guardian: Live in Belgrade 2011 6 12.05.2011 by Giok99

Hits total: 4551 | This month: 14