Birds Of Prey - The Hellpreacher

7.6 | 11 votes |
Release date: 28 April 2009
Style: Sludge metal, Death metal


13 have it

01. Momma
02. Juvie
03. As The Field Mice Play
04. Alive Inside!
05. Tempt The Disciples
06. Taking On Our Winter Blood
07. The Excavation
08. Blind Faith
09. False Prophet
10. The Owl Closes In
11. Warriors Of Mud... The Hellfighters
12. Giving Up The Ghost

Additional info
Release dates:

28 Apr: N. America
04 May: Worldwide

Staff review by
The Hellpreacher marks the third release of metal supergroup/collaboration Birds Of Prey (see the band trivia page for specifics), and is their first take at a concept album.

The basic premise is the happy tale of a young child, raped and beaten at home, rough life, goes to Juvie where he gets passed around the cell block a few times before his evil epiphany, conversion, and ascension into a happy go lucky, cruel, sadistic Jim Jones meets Caligula cult leader who ultimately self destructs, killing all of those around him. Himself included. How uplifting!

published 16.06.2009 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 4000 | This month: 16