Ragnarok - Collectors Of The King

7.8 | 29 votes |
Release date: 22 March 2010
Style: Black metal


36 have it
6 want it

01. Resurrection
02. Stabbed By The Horns
03. Burning The Earth
04. In Honour Of Satan
05. Collectors Of The King
06. Eternal Damnation
07. The Ancient Crown Of Glory
08. May Madness Hunt You Down
09. Wisdom Of Perfection
10. Maze Of The Abyss [vinyl edition bonus]

Guest review by
Besides many other sub styles in black metal many say the truest of them is the typical blast beat and tremolo attack "svartmetal" such as Gorgoroth and, in this case, Ragnarok. Produced by a well known black metal label Regain Records, Collectors Of The King is also a very typical album of this style. It all starts off with the intro "Resurrection" which makes the listener witness a failed exorcism ending in slaughter. Although a bit weird at the first moment, it later proves to open the album in a suitable way. Right after that one will notice that the gates are wide open now with all the instruments and vocals breaking through as if about to slay the listener. From the first moment you will know that this is going to be a nice experience and a satisfying album.

published 05.10.2010 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6017 | This month: 6