Buy for
(7 items)

Release date: 10 February 2004
Style: Groove thrash metal


7.1 | 86 votes


129 have it
4 want it
1 trades it

01. Wake Up
02. Breathing New Life
03. New Found Power
04. Pride
05. Fuck You [feat. Corey Taylor]
06. Reborn [feat. Zakk Wylde]
07. Explode
08. Save Me
09. Cold Blooded
10. Crawl
11. Blink Of An Eye
12. Blunt Force Trauma
13. Moment Of Truth
14. Soul Bleed [feat. Zakk Wylde]
15. Ashes To Ashes [feat. Jerry Cantrell][Japanese bonus]


Guest review by

Following the conflicts between the members of Pantera, particularly Phil Anselmo and Dimebag/Vinnie which led to their breakup, the two still wanted to record and perform music, and so New Found Power was born. A demo of "Crawl" was sent to ex-Halford guitarist Pat Lachman who became their vocalist and tattoo artist Robert "Bob Zilla" Kakaha. Later, they changed their name to Damageplan and New Found Power was instead chosen as the title of their first and only album.

published 16.06.2010 | Comments (16)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

RaduP One-album Metal Wonders  | #25
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 105  
Search this topic:  

Big-Al - 26.02.2012 at 11:47  
Rating: 6 Fuck you fuck you fuck you... not a terrible album for what it is, but being so overly influenced by the passing nu metal trends it sure isn't an album to write home about.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Damageplan - New Found Power 7.5 17.06.2010 by Walter Iego
Promotion and Ads Seraphiel - A new (Super) Power Metal Band from Finland 3 07.12.2011 by Obscure
News Power Quest - Announce New Guitarist 3 16.06.2008 by GT
News Kivimetsän Druidi - New Vocalist Found 3 01.03.2008 by Bad English
News Ghost Machinery - New Vocalist Found 3 02.11.2009 by Escapist

Hits total: 3485 | This month: 26