Rage - Lingua Mortis

8 | 103 votes |
Release date: 1996
Style: Heavy metal


107 have it
4 want it

01. In A Nameless Time
    1 - The Mysterium
    2 - The Expedition
    3 - Finding Out
02. Alive But Dead
03. Medley
    1 - Don't Fear The Winter
    2 - Black In Mind
    3 - Firestorm
    4 - Sent By The Devil
    5 - Lost In The Ice
04. All This Time
05. Alive But Dead [instrumental version]

Additional info
Rage's songs re-arranged for a classic orchestra and played by Rage and the Symphonic Orchestra Prague.

Staff review by
Pierre Tombale
No new concept is awaiting us with the 'Lingua Mortis' album, but interesting every time. Yet the same has been done by big ones in the business before and after, such as Deep Purple, Metallica and The Scorpions, to name a few. Still you might want to know what these have in common? It is the fact that they rerecorded their old songs adding a symphonic orchestraand Rage did the same in 1996 and it should not remain their last time to do so.

published 13.02.2004 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 7141 | This month: 6