Demon Hunter - The World Is A Thorn

7.5 | 56 votes |
Release date: 9 March 2010
Style: Metalcore


74 have it
3 want it

01. Descending Upon Us
02. LifeWar
03. Collapsing
04. This Is The Line
05. Driving Nails
06. The World Is A Thorn
07. Tie This Around Your Neck
08. Just Breathe
09. Shallow Water
10. Feel As Though You Could
11. Blood In The Tears
12. Desire The Pain [deluxe edition bonus]
13. Driving Nails [string version] [deluxe edition bonus]

Additional info
The deluxe edition includes:
* CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks
* DVD featuring the making of "The World Is A Thorn" and a live acoustic set
* 20-page booklet with exclusive artwork, photos, and handwritten lyrics
* 2 fold-out posters featuring original artwork by metal visionary Dan Seagrave
* 3 photo cards
* Demon Hunter handkerchief
* Set of 4 buttons
* Sticker

Produced by the band's longtime collaborator Aaron Sprinkle (Acceptance, Anberlin, The Almost).
Mixed by powerhouse producer Jason Suecof (All That Remains, Trivium, August Burns Red).

Seattle's Demon Hunter exploded onto the scene a decade ago and helped to breathe new life into the Christian Metal realm. The combination of breakdowns and ballads creates a astonishing fifth record for these guys. Their signature sound is aided by some great guest vocalists like Christian Älvestam of Miseration (ex-Scar Symmetry), Dave Peters of Throwdown and Björn "Speed" Strid of Soilwork.

Even after the band has seen some drastic line up changes there is no sign of them slowing down with this record. Demon Hunter has found their sound and continue to kick the devil's ass.

Dane Train's picks | More picks ››

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 7789 | This month: 33