Hatesphere - Bloodred Hatred

8.1 | 28 votes |
Release date: 2002
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


51 have it
2 want it

01. Intro
02. Believer
03. Hell Is Here
04. Insanity Arise
05. Disbeliever
06. Plague
07. Low Life Vendetta
08. Deeper And Deeper
09. Kicking Ahead

Guest review by
With Bloodred Hatred, Hatesphere prove you don't have to do anything innovative or indeed even anything new to make a great little album. Indeed if an album's greatness could be measured by how much it makes you want to mosh, then Bloodred Hatred is an instant classic.

The formula is surprisingly simple. Basically add two parts The Haunted and one part groove metal and that is it. The result is an excellent little modern melodic death-tinged thrash or thrashy melodic death metal album if you swing that way. Metalcore doesn't really describe the music here either, just as it isn't really applicable to The Haunted.

published 05.03.2014 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3371 | This month: 16