Dråpsnatt - I Denna Skog

8.2 | 20 votes |
Release date: 3 September 2009
Style: Atmospheric black metal, Pagan black metal


17 have it
4 want it

01. I Denna Skog
02. Under Fullmånens Sken
03. Orostider
04. Av Jord Är Du Kommen
05. Fader Frost
06. En Sista Vandring
07. I Evig Tid
08. Han Faller Plågad Ned
09. Ett Sista Andetag

Staff review by
Dråpsnatt, I Denna Skog. A lot of impossible-to-pronounce, where-the-hell-are-those-letters-on-my-keyboard, who-the-hell-are-these-guys-anyway stuff. But, rest assured, those letters are available in 'Word -> Add special characters' and rest assured, the music is worth it. Let's proceed.

At first, I Denna Skog does not sound all too surprising. The songs "I Denna Skog" and "Under Fullmånens Sken" start in punkish, crunchy fashion with some background keyboard lines. Fortunately these keyboard touches provide small colourful accents without sounding goofy and 'Borgir'-esque, which is always a good sign. The clean vocals in the first track are also, in hindsight, an appetizer of what's to come.

published 25.02.2010 | Comments (7)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2786 | This month: 12