Advertise on Metal Storm
Imperial Vengeance - Black Heart Of Empire

8.5 | 4 votes |
Release date: 23 September 2011
Style: Black metal, Death metal


6 have it
2 want it

01. Scenes of Inked Treachery
02. Black Heart of Empire
03. The Voice of Thelema
04. The Ghost Light
05. Veiled Threats Over Cocktails
06. The Devil in the Detail
07. Out Went the Candle
08. Upon the Stair
09. Of Insect and Allegory
10. The Black Idol

Charles Hedger - guitars, vocals, orchestration
David Bryan - bass

Additional info
The album was recorded St Mary's Fields Studios in Colchester, engineered and mixed by C Edward Alexander, and mastered by acclaimed producer Russ Russell (Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death, Samael) at Parlour Studios.


Comments: 1   Visited by: 17 users
01.10.2011 - 11:17
Rating: 9
Excellent album, which deserves more attention IMO. Very interesting mix of blackened (death) metal with gothic elements.

Hits total: 3118 | This month: 4