Íon - Immaculada

7.5 | 4 votes |
Release date: May 2010
Style: Neofolk


8 have it
1 wants it

01. Immaculada
02. Temptation
03. Adoration
04. Damhsa Na Gceithre Ghaoth
05. Invidia
06. Cetatea Cisnadioara
07. The Silent Stars
08. Return To Spirit

Additional info
Duncan Patterson - mandolins, guitar, bass, piano, keyboards, percussion

Vic Anselmo - vocals on Adoration
Oana Alexandra Coman-Sipeanu - spoken word on Cetatea Cisnadioara
Gokce Coskun - violin
Aoife Cuthbert - vocals on Cetatea Cisnadioara, Adoration
Lisa Cuthbert - vocals on Temptation, Adoration, Invidia,
Cetatea Cisnadioara, The Silent Stars
Ana Figueiredo - flute
Colin Fromont-Placenti - djembe, cajón, darbuka
Mark Kelson - vocals on Damhsa na Gceithre Ghaoth, 12 string guitar
Mila Maia - spoken word on Return To Spirit
Steve Mullen - Uilleann pipes
Veronica Neumann - spoken word on Immaculada
Gina Rios - spoken word and vocals on Immaculada
Nuno Roberto - Portuguese guitar, classical guitar
Viola Roccagli - spoken word and vocals on The Silent Stars
Laura Santos - vocals on Return To Spirit
Filipa Vale - violin, cello

Recorded at R3 Studio, Vilar, Portugal and Loop Studios, Dublin, Ireland
Engineered by Nuno Roberto & Gareth Desmond
Mixed by Duncan Patterson
Mastered by Nim (Jérôme Trachet)
All songs written and arranged by Duncan Patterson (MCPS)

Cover photo by Carmen Gonzalez ©
Duncan photo by Elisa Piotrowska
Layout by Nuno Roberto and João Monteiro

Hits total: 1883 | This month: 5