Torche - Songs For Singles

7.9 | 13 votes |
Release date: 21 September 2010
Style: Stoner metal, Sludge metal


21 have it
6 want it

01. U.F.O.
02. Lay Low
03. Hideaway
04. Arrowhead
05. Shine On My Old Ways
06. Cast Into Unknown
07. Face The Wall
08. Out Again

Staff review by
Songs For Singles, the latest from Sludgesters Torche blows by in nearly the blink of an eye... Compressed into under 25 minutes we find eight infectious songs with more hooks than a deep sea fishing vessel. Torche are heavy, like other sludge acts, with a tendency to keep the tempos upbeat, but there is a joyful quality to their music that really separates them from the pack. Tracks like "U.F.O." and "Cast Into Unknown" can put a smile on your face... even if you don't want them to.

published 23.11.2010 | Comments (8)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 4391 | This month: 23