Buy for
(1 item)

Release date: 27 September 2010
Style: Atmospheric progressive metal


7.9 | 14 votes


8 have it
3 want it

01. Comatose
02. Present Remorse
03. Leave
04. The Burden
05. Ordeal
06. Undertow
07. Apoptosis
08. Wolf In Me
09. Solace
10. Past Deca


Additional info
Recorded in Oriville Studios in 2009.
Released by Aftermath Records on September 27, 2010.

Staff review by
Troy Killjoy

Atmospheric progressive metal
Aftermath Music

Line-up on the CD:
Jukka Salovaara - vocals, guitars
Mikko Laine - guitars
Artturi Sipilä - bass
Eetu Karioja - keyboard, vocals
Henry "Henkka" Silmonen - drums

Sole Remedy has been around for quite some time now, having independently released their limited edition debut, The Wounded Ones in 2008. The album was mainly sold by the band during gigs in Finland, which consequently led to some interest on behalf of not only fans, but record labels. Fast forward to the impending release of Apoptosis - Sole Remedy is now a five-piece outfit, having teamed up with a new bassist and keyboardist, and signed to Aftermath Music.

published 17.08.2010 | Comments (4)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 40  
Search this topic:  

BehzadSh - 15.03.2011 at 11:32  
Rating: 9 Perfect album...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Sole Remedy - Apoptosis 6 18.08.2010 by Ivor
News Sole Remedy - Guitarist Dies In Accident 4.5 04.10.2011 by Jehan
Albums Embryonic Devourment - Vivid Interpretations Of The Void 3 16.06.2011 by Baz Anderson
Albums Autopsy - Awakened By Gore [Compilation] 3 02.10.2010 by vezzy
Albums Magica - Dark Diary 3 24.09.2010 by Dominus

Hits total: 3708 | This month: 5