Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 5 April 2010
Style: Black metal


8 | 2 votes


7 have it
2 want it

01. Into The Godless Chambers
02. The March Of The Cattle
03. Kings Of Infinite Space
04. Towards Infinite Planes
05. War 'Til Death
06. March Onward/Celebrating Impending Chaos
07. Wandering Through The Wood
08. A Gruesome Relic Of Death And Decay


Additional info
Release dates:
April 5 - UK/Europe
May 4 - USA/Canada

Written and recorded at The Metal Farm by Primitive Graven Image.
Additional writing and recording at Heavy Lehane Studios 1 and 2 by Ljosalfur and Dokkalfur.
Post curry prog outs and spoken word recorded at Parlour Sound Studios by Russ Russell.

Mixed and mastered by Russ Russell at Parlour Sound Studios in January 2009.

Cover artwork by Matt Vickerstaff for Darkwave Art.
Cover concept by Matt Vickerstaff and Ljosalfur.
Original album concept by Ljosalfur.
Photography by Kylie Richardson.
Additional photography by Ljosalfur, Jess Timms, and Sarah Turner.

All music by Primitive Graven Image.
All lyrics by Ljosalfur and Dokkalfur.
Written and recorded between 2007 and 2009.

Staff review by
Troy Killjoy

Black metal
United Kingdom
Envenomation Records

Line-up on the CD:
Rob "Dokkalfur" Lehane - vocals, guitars
Luke "Ljosalfur" Lehane - guitars, synthesizer, vocals
Joshua "Mjolnir" Langford Coxon - bass
Matt "Vordhr" Platts - drums, guitar
Rick Wrong - keyboards (session)

Primitive Graven Image have been given the honor of releasing rookie record label Envenomation Records' first ever album, Celebrating Impending Chaos. Drummer Vordhr formed the label in 2009 "to promote cutting edge extreme metal music", and that's exactly what you'll find on this sophomore release.

published 29.08.2010 | Comments (7)

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 1687 | This month: 4