Eden Weint Im Grab - Der Herbst Des Einsamen

7.1 | 7 votes |
Release date: 2009
Style: Gothic metal


3 have it
2 want it

01. An die Verstummten
02. De Profundis
03. Traum des Bösen
04. Menschliche Trauer
05. Elis
06. Sebastian im Traum
07. Vorhölle
08. Siebengesang des Todes
09. In ein altes Stammbuch
10. Klage
11. Verwandlung des Bösen
12. Gewitterabend

Additional info
Released with the subtitle "Eine Dekomposition der Lyrik Georg Trakls" (translates to "A decomposition of the poetry of Georg Trakl").
Each song on this album is a poem by Georg Trakl set to music.

Guest review by
Since this is not a normal metal album, it is hard to make people understand what makes this record so brilliant. It contains neither guitars nor bass nor drums in the normal sense of metal. The whole music is based on the lyrics, which simply are poems of the Austrian expressionist Georg Trakl, who was born in 1887 and committed suicide in 1914. The musical side of this album consists of orchestrations made with a computer and a keyboard, slightly drums here and then and the incredible voice of mastermind Alexander Paul Blake.

published 26.10.2010 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2212 | This month: 8