Life Of Agony - Broken Valley

7.1 | 23 votes |
Release date: 14 July 2005
Style: Alternative metal, Grunge


23 have it
1 wants it

01. Love To Let You Down
02. Last Cigarette
03. Wicked Ways
04. Don't Bother
05. Strung Out
06. Junk Sick
07. The Calm That Disturbs You
08. No One Survives
09. Justified
10. The Day He Died
11. Broken Valley
12. Room 244

Staff review by
Broken Valley finds Life Of Agony exactly as they were in the beginning of their career - heavy but viscerally emotional. Stylistically, the music on this album is somewhere in between River Runs Red and Ugly. The band was well known for not holding back on the heavy riffs and often aggressive quality of their music while not sacrificing any of the emotional value of their songs. They went away from this approach on the overly polished Soul Searching Sun but now they are back with a vengeance and without any sacrifice.

published 03.11.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3513 | This month: 14