Fields Of The Nephilim - Zoon

8.2 | 47 votes |
Release date: October 1996
Style: Gothic metal, Death metal


61 have it
17 want it

01. Still Life
02. Xodus
03. Shine
04. Penetration
05. Melt (The Catching Of The Butterfly)
06. Venus Decomposing
07. Pazuzu (Black Rain)
08. Zoon (Pts. 1 & 2) (Saturation)
09. Zoon (Pt. 3) (Wake World)
10. Coma

Staff review by
After leaving the Fields Of The Nephilim (but while holding the rights to the name), the band's vocalist and main composer, Carl McCoy went into hibernation for a good 5 years. Its a shame as were he to make a follow up to 1991's excellent, critically acclaimed "Elizium", his career would likely rocket. Unfortunately, this didn't happen and after a 5 year hiatus McCoy found himself facing a very different world of music. A world that required something more brutal than anything he has done before.

published 03.11.2005 | Comments (5)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 99 users
20.08.2012 - 13:45
To quote someone on RYM:

"sounds like Slayer for goths but it's pretty goddamn awesome"

Hits total: 6690 | This month: 34