Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 27 August 2010
Style: Gothic metal, Gothic rock


7.3 | 18 votes


24 have it
1 wants it

01. Shadowplay
02. Last Summer
03. With Love And A Bullet
04. The Withering Of Mine
05. Sorrow's Kitchen
06. 1:40 AM
07. Murky Waters
08. Way Down Low
09. Empty Days
10. Slowmotion Apocalypse

Lyrics (10)

Johan Ericson - vocals, guitar
Andreas Hindenäs - guitar
Daniel Flores - drums
Björn Johansson - bass

Additional Credits
Lisa Johansson - vocals

Additional info
Album release date in US: 08.31.2010

Recorded at Dead Dog Farm Studios - Säffle, Sweden
Drum recorded in Sound vs Science Studio with Focusrite ISA 828 preamps and Rode, ADK, Shure, Sennheiser microphones

Produced by Johan Ericson & Andy Hindenäs
Mixed & Mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, Örebro, Sweden

Lyrics by Johan Ericson, except "The Withering Of Mine" by Anders Jacobsson
All music by Johan Ericson & Andy Hindenäs

Cover artwork by Rafael Resende
Album layout by Archetype Design
Photo by Anna Synnerö

Staff review by

Draconian, yes, I'm mentioning this name firstly so that it might catch your interest in case you're bored reading just another review. Johan Ericson of Draconian and Doom:VS fame seems way too productive these years and since he's into a gothic/doom metal band and owns a pure doom metal project, well, guess what, he managed to form a band in which he will pour his gothic rock/metal influences/ideas. Alongside Johan stands Draconian ex-guitarist of the pre-Where Lovers Mourn era, Andreas Hindenäs, with special guests on the female vocals Lisa Johansson and Jerry Torstennson on the drumming, of course being members of the aforementioned band, so what we've got here is a pure Draconian project one way or another.

published 09.11.2010 | Comments (4)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Vonpire Vonpire's 2010 Best  | #24
Draugen 2010 - From the Awesome to the Awful  | #52
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2510 | This month: 25