Buy for
(10 items)

Release date: 4 April 2006
Style: Gothic metal


7.3 | 381 votes


477 have it
10 want it
2 trade it

01. Fragile
02. To The Edge
03. Our Truth
04. Within Me
05. Devoted
06. You Create
07. What I See
08. Fragments Of Faith
09. Closer
10. In Visible Light
11. The Game
12. Without Fear
13. Enjoy The Silence [Depeche Mode cover]

Lyrics (13)

Cristina Scabbia - vocals
Andrea Ferro - vocals
Cristiano Migliore - guitars
Marco Emanuele "Maus" Biazzi - guitar
Cristiano "Criz" Mozzati - drums
Marco Coti-Zelati - bass, keyboards, samples

Additional musicians:
Fabio Rodella - violin
Luca Tregattini - violin
Luca Difato - viola
Alessandro Santaniello - cello
Marco Barusso - samples

Additional info
Produced by Waldemar Sorychta and Lacuna Coil.
A video was made for "Our Truth", which is also featured on the soundtrack to "Evolution: Underworld"

Cd includes:
- "Our Truth" video clip
- 10 minute on the road movie
- photo-gallery
- web-links

Guest review by

Lacuna Coil…who remembers this mellow and shy young band releasing their first EP when they had barely any exposure in their home country? Anyone? Well, I'm sorry, I guess Lacuna Coil only stands for a mainstream Nu Metal band known for the attributes of its lead singer now. It's disappointing to verify that this is the current reality, but here it is, the so awaited fourth album by one of the most successful Italian bands of the moment is out and they do nothing to change that. And here I am, reviewing it, after a wannabe Gothic Evanescence/HIM fan friend of mine tells me their second album has leaked on the internet. "Thanks," I replied, "I've been waiting for it since their "Comalies" debut." What more could I say?

published 24.08.2006 | Comments (9)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

~Starchild~ The Encyclopaedia of Beautiful Metal Ballads  | #190
Angel_Lament The Awesomest Duets  | #57
Alpha Rock & Metal Ballads Collection  | #229
Vonpire Vonpire's 2006 Best  | #52
bkrootz Best Progressive/Power Metal Albums! (in No Specific Order)  | #26
Rhiannon My Top 10 Of 2006  | #7
Chaosweaver My Top Albums Of 2006  | #8
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 241  
Search this topic:  

Vonpire - 07.12.2010 at 19:44  
Rating: 8 The cover is very well made.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Lacuna Coil - Karmacode 6 25.08.2006 by
Albums Lacuna Coil - Shallow Life 5.5 23.03.2010 by Maudraum
Albums Lacuna Coil - In A Reverie 5.5 23.11.2015 by Jason W.
Albums Lacuna Coil - Broken Crown Halo 5.5 02.02.2014 by tea[m]ster
News Lacuna Coil - Unveil Limited Edition Dark Adrenaline Box Set 4.5 23.01.2012 by Cynic Metalhead

Hits total: 6840 | This month: 7