Heathendom - Nescience

9 | 7 votes |
Release date: 15 July 2008
Style: Power metal, Heavy metal


10 have it

01. Oranges & Lemons (Intro)
02. Nescience
03. Burn
04. The Doll House
05. Mirror of Memories
06. Scenes of Old
07. I Bleed
08. A Sick Man's Dreams - Blissful Hell
09. Hell Within
10. War & Pain [bonus]

Additional info
The album was reissued by Metal On Metal Records on June 16th 2010.

The 2010 edition has altered artwork (see the picture), does not include "War &
Pain" original version bonus track, but instead includes "Haunted In Hell" track
in place of "Hell Within".

"Haunted In Hell" (19:19) consists of "Haunted Within" (originally from 2005
demo, but re-recorded in 2010) merged with its second part "Hell Within"
(originally from the 1st edition of "Nescience") with additional arrangements.

The same "Haunted In Hell" suite can be found on "HEATHENDOM" demo - vinyl only
re-release by Metal On Metal Records/Pariah Child (April 2010).

Additional keyboards arranged/performed by L.V.
Additional female vocals on "Hell Within" (parts 4 and 6) by Vivi Koutsouveli.
Recorded between March and September 2007.
"War & Pain" (1st edition bonus track) is taken from the "Heathendom" 2005 demo,
re-mixed in 2007.
Produced, mixed and mastered by Lefteris Vourliotis at L.V. Studio.

Cover artwork by Jowita Kaminska.
On the left: 1st edition from 2008, on the right: 2nd edition from 2010.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2030 | This month: 11