Drakkar - When Lightning Strikes

7.1 | 19 votes |
Release date: 16 January 2012
Style: Power metal


13 have it
4 want it

01. Hyperspace - The Arrival
02. Day Of The Gods
03. The Armageddon Machine
04. In The Belly Of The Beast
05. Revenge Is Done
06. When Lightning Strikes
07. Winter Soldiers
08. Salvation
09. At The Flaming Shores Of Heaven
10. We Ride
11. The Awakening
12. My Endless Flight
13. Aftermath - The Departure
14. Engage!
15. New Frontier

Staff review by
Rating in words: If you're a fan of power metal, especially of epic or symphonic power metal such as Rhapsody Of Fire or Blind Guardian, you should hear this. Others should exercise caution, but most likely won't leave feeling like they've completely wasted their time.

2012 has only started rolling in and already we have some power metal that isn't boringly mediocre or cringe worthy. True, When Lightning Strikes isn't as fresh as Iron Fire's new album, or as awesome as Pharaoh's latest effort, but it is equal parts metal and epic, and hasn't managed to bore me even though this kind of power metal is my least favorite. What makes it different? The answer is cliché, but true: it's about love.

published 25.02.2012 | Comments (14)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4997 | This month: 7