Benediction - Killing Music

7.6 | 77 votes |
Release date: 22 August 2008
Style: Death metal


103 have it
11 want it

01. Intro
02. The Grey Man
03. Controlopolis (Rats In The Mask)
04. Killing Music
05. They Must Die Screaming
06. Dripping With Disgust
07. Wrath And Regret
08. As Her Skin Weeps
09. Cold, Deathless, Unrepentant
10. Immaculate Facade
11. Burying The Hatchet
12. Beg, You Dogs
13. Betrayer [limited edition bonus]
14. They Bleed [limited edition bonus]
15. Seeing Through My Eyes [Broken Bones cover]
16. Largactyl [Amebix cover]

Staff review by
The last time I'd heard the music of Benediction, "Barney" Greenway was still in the band. With the brand new album "Killing Music" brought to my attention, and my like for their current vocalist Dave Hunt (and his work with Anaal Nathrakh), I figured it was about time to give this band another try in their new era. Listening to Killing Music though instantly reminded me why I liked Benediction in the first place and there isn't much to not like about Killing Music.

published 09.03.2009 | Comments (21)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 5663 | This month: 18