Trail Of Tears - Existentia

8.1 | 107 votes |
Release date: 29 January 2007
Style: Gothic metal


129 have it
8 want it

01. Deceptive Mirrors
02. My Comfort
03. Venom Inside My Veins
04. Decadence Becomes Me
05. She Weaves Shadows
06. The Closing Walls
07. The Empty Room
08. Poisonous Tongues
09. As It Penetrates
10. Shades Of Yesterday

Ronny Thorsen - vocals
Runar Hansen - guitar
Kjetil Nordhus - vocals
Jonathan Alejandro Perez - drums
Kjell Rune Hagen - bass

Session musicians
Emmanuelle Zoldan - vocals
Bernt Moen - keyboards

Additional info
Recorded at Soundsuite Studio, Marseille, France during June 24th - August 5th 2006.
Produced, engineered and mixed by Terje Refsnes.
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studio, Finland in October 2006.

Cover art, design and layout by Jan Yrlund.

Staff review by
After the appearance of Theatre Of Tragedy and the impact they had in the atmospheric metal scene, generally speaking, taking into consideration the amount of bands they influenced with the marriage of grunting male vocals and ethereal female ones, two important acts arose from the same country, Tristania and Trail Of Tears, two bands that followed their own course in the fields of gothic metal. Both bands are about to return during 2007 with two brand new albums and i'm here to talk about "Existentia" for now, the new album of Trail Of Tears.

published 06.01.2007 | Comments (8)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 51 users
17.04.2014 - 19:07
Rating: 8
Metal Addict
One of the best Trail of Tears records, in my opinion. It continues the line taken on Free Fall into Fear with the power duo of Ronny Thorsen and Kjetil Nordhus, but now accompanied by female vocals.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 7054 | This month: 15