Goatwhore - A Haunting Curse

7.9 | 74 votes |
Release date: 5 September 2006
Style: Blackened thrash metal, Blackened death metal


133 have it
9 want it

01. Wear These Scars Of Testimony
02. Bloodletting Upon The Cloven Hoof
03. Alchemy Of The Black Sun Cult
04. My Eyes Are The Spears Of Chaos
05. In The Narrow Confines Of Defilement
06. Forever Consumed Oblivion
07. A Haunting Curse...
08. Silenced Marked By The Breaking Of Bone
09. Diabolical Submergence Of Rebirth
10. ...Of Ashen Slumber
11. I Avenge Myself

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 46 users
12.08.2015 - 14:03
Rating: 6
Funny how the titles of the songs are more interesting than the music itself. This album is basically above average black/death metal at best, with a few absolute belters thrown amidst the going-through-the-motion tunes, those being "Alchemy of the Black Sun Cult", "Forever Consumed Oblivion" and the title track. Everything else is as basic as it gets, essentially. Still a decent album by the sub-genre's standards, just not great.

Hits total: 5477 | This month: 11