Sleeping Peonies - Rose Curl, Sea Swirl

7.5 | 6 votes |
Release date: 12 May 2010
Style: Ambient black metal


6 have it
2 want it

01. Sugary Bergerets
02. Lighthouse Alight, Stars Aligned
03. Dreamy Duskywings
04. Mist And Sea Spray, Mermaids Signing Far Away
05. The Peirs Are Ghosts
06. Frost Sparkling
07. Deer Attacking Hunter

Additional info
Limited to 100 copies.

Staff review by
Sleeping Peonies........ their band name sounds so utterly ridiculous to my pre-adolescent brain that I'm not even going to begin taking shots at it. I'm just going to ignore it. (I know it is the plural form of 'peony' which is a flower. I don't care.)

Rose Curl, Sea Swirl is their first-ever and so far only release and it is a bit of an melting pot. It mixes the freezing guitar sound of Pyramids with a dreamy atmosphere reminiscent of Alcest, with Lifelover-esque vocals. To add to that, think Velvet Cacoon with a dreamier, colourful vibe. I dunno.

published 18.03.2011 | Comments (22)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 12 users
28.01.2014 - 22:58
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
As expected, I'm really enjoying this.
Checkout my band here!

Hits total: 2035 | This month: 12