HellLight - Funeral Doom

8.6 | 5 votes |
Release date: May 2008
Style: Funeral doom metal, Death metal


6 have it

Disc I
01. Deep Siderial Silence
02. Funeral Doom
03. Nexus Alma
04. The Diary
05. Life In Darkness [re-recorded version]
06. Afterlife [re-recorded version]
07. In Memory Of The Old Spirits [re-recorded version]

Disc II [2012 re-release bonus] [The Light That Brought Darkness]
01. The Light That Brought Darkness
02. Heaven And Hell [Black Sabbath cover]
03. How The Gods Kill [Danzig cover]
04. Hey Hey My My [Neil Young cover]
05. Comfortably Numb [Pink Floyd cover]
06. Man Of Iron [Bathory cover]
07. The Show Must Go On [Queen cover]

Additional info
Limited to 666 copies.

Tracks 5, 6 and 7 are re-recorded versions from the first full-lenght, In The Memory Of Old Spirits.

Staff review by
Hey hey my my. Doom can never die… Huh. Never thought I'd hear an extreme doom band singing about Johnny Rotten of the Sex Pistols.

So back to the beginning. Solitude Productions recently re-released HellLight's 2008 release Funeral Doom, originally printed in a now sold-out limited run, packaging it with The Light That Brought Darkness mini album. The mini album features the new title track along with a bunch of doomed-up covers.

published 16.05.2012 | Comments (13)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1818 | This month: 3