Walk Through Fire - Furthest From Heaven

7.6 | 5 votes |
Release date: 6 May 2011
Style: Sludge metal, Doom metal


3 have it
2 want it

01. Furthest From Heaven
02. Through Me They Bleed
03. The Dying Sun
04. The Dead Sun

Ufuk Demir - guitars, vocals
Fredrik Flegar - guitars
Jonny Vigart - drums
Andreas Olsson - bass, vocals

Additional info
This record is dedicated to the late Johan Carlzon. "The Dead Sun" was written in his loving memory. Rest in peace brother.

Recorded in 2010 by Sven Jensen at Grand Recordings and Henrik Magnusson at Kryptan.
Produced by Walk Through Fire and Henrik Magnusson
Mixed by Henrik Magnusson at Kryptan
Mastered by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studios
Cover art by Ufuk Demir
Cover layout by Walk Through Fire and Stijn
Photos by Orhan Demir
All song and lyrics written by Ufuk Demir

Staff review by
"We didn't choose Hell, Hell chose us…"

When time gets slooowed down then it is the right moment for doom metal to take advantage of it and give some effective meaning to all those slooow minutes that seem like hours. So this time Walk Through Fire are on this specific mission to fill the emptiness with mud and distress. This Swedish combo, after a self-financed/self-released album, managed to return during 2011 with a brand new record - Furthest From Heaven - under the selective stare of Aesthetic Death.

published 21.09.2011 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 1789 | This month: 6