Vesperia - Voyage From Vinland

6.6 | 5 votes |
Release date: 8 January 2011
Style: Symphonic folk metal, Celtic death metal


2 have it
1 wants it

01. Voyage From Vinland
02. Send Of The War Summons
03. When The Legends Die
04. Risen Victorious
05. Our Land, Our Seas, Our Skies
06. Pints Held High
07. O' Hail To The Northlander
08. Throne Of Storms
09. A Silence Prolonging
10. Way To Forgotten Lands
11. Sworn Under Winter's Majesty/Onward We March

Alexander Woods - keyboards, backing vocals
Tim Ferriman - guitars, backing vocals
Casey Elliot - guitars, backing vocals
Rob Rousseau - drums, backing vocals
Morgan Rider - bass, keyboards, vocals

Additional info
Produced by Colin Attlesey.
Mastered by Thomas Ireland.

Staff review by
I remember the first time I heard a folk metal song. There were explosions of endorphins, my spine quivered, and it was as if the Greybeards themselves were communicating with me...

No, but seriously? I was sitting in an algebra class, my buddy played an Ensiferum track for me, and I thought it was pretty fucking stupid.

published 18.11.2011 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1594 | This month: 4