Dragonland - Starfall

8.1 | 132 votes |
Release date: 27 October 2004
Style: Symphonic power metal


143 have it
11 want it

01. As Madness Took Me
02. Starfall
03. Calling My Name
04. In Perfect Harmony
05. The Dream Seeker
06. The Shores Of Our Land
07. The Returning
08. To The End Of The World
09. The Book Of Shadows Part I: A Story Yet Untold
10. The Book Of Shadows Part II: The Curse Of Qa'a
11. The Book Of Shadows Part III: The Glendora Outbreak
12. Rusty Nail [X Japan cover] [Japanese bonus]
13. As Madness Took Me [demo] [Japanese bonus]
14. Starfall [demo] [Japanese bonus]
15. Sole Survivor [Helloween cover] [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
The samples used in "Calling my Name", are from an interview with Charles Manson.

Staff review by
The first time I got in contact with Dragonland was after the release of their second album (last on Black Lotus Records) "Holy War", and I was stunned, all those melodies and keyboards really took me by storm, and that album is still one of my favourite Melodic Power Metal albums.
So it's not that strange that I really was looking forward for this album, plus that Nicklas (Guitars) told me like a year ago that this was the best they every written.

published 17.11.2004 | Comments (3)

Found in 6 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 94 users
12.03.2012 - 00:17
Rating: 8
Cyborg Raptor
HOLY SHIT The first few songs were wayyy to upbeat, happy and cheesy! Thankfully by mid album they calmed down and made some more decent songs. Overall a good effort by Dragonland but not my favorite
pewpew.. gotcha

Hits total: 5112 | This month: 26