Therapy? - Never Apologise Never Explain

7.7 | 11 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Alternative metal, Hard rock


14 have it
4 want it

01. Rise Up
02. Die Like A Motherfucker
03. Perish The Thought
04. Here Be Monsters
05. So Called Life
06. Panic!
07. Polar Bear
08. Rock You Monkeys
09. Dead
10. Long Distance
11. This Ship Is Sinking
12. Save The Sermon
13. Last One To Heaven's A Loser

Staff review by
Never Apologise Never Explain is Therapy?'s best album since Infernal Love and quite possibly the best alternative metal release of this year. Considering the fact that Therapy? have never actually released anything remotely bad, you can expect to hear some truly exceptional stuff here.

Prior to the album's release the select few who heard the album have been claiming that it was to be a return to the style that the band presented on the highly acclaimed and virtually perfect Troublegum; however, this is not true. Therapy?'s latest is in fact more of a return to the aesthetic of Nurse, with only a small bit of Troublegum thrown in. Therefore, fans of this band already know what to expect - off-beat syncopated and looped drums, ingenious noisy riffs, absolutely awesome lyrics, prominent and innovative bass lines and many unconventional and unorthodox musical ideas. In other words - Therapy? decided to be themselves as much as possible on this album. The genius of Andy Cairns' guitar playing style is back and his vocals are consistently top notch. He is equally at home delivering his 'drunken' tirades, as well as providing the more refined and melodic approach of albums like Infernal Love. Additionally, ex-The Beyond (prog-thrash band) drummer Neil Cooper is quite possibly the best drummer Therapy? had so far.

published 23.11.2004 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3912 | This month: 30