Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 2003
Style: Symphonic power metal


7.6 | 73 votes


100 have it
7 want it

01. The Undiscovered Land
02. Skyward
03. The Final Curtain
04. Perennial Dreams
05. Fly At Higher Game
06. As Far As Eyes Can See
07. Deadend Fire
08. Farpoint Anywhere
09. Where Silence Has Lease
10. Red Ball In Blue Sky
11. The Whispering Gallery [Europe 3D limited edition bonus]
12. On The Verge Of Infinity [Japanese bonus]

Lyrics (12)

Additional info
All music, lyrics, vocal melodies and orchestrations by Lanvall
Produced by Lanvall
Recorded at House Of Audio Studios by Dennis Ward in Nov. 2002
Mastered at House Of Audio Studios by Jürgen Lusky
Cover artwork by Markus Mayer
Booklet-Design by Alexander Rauser at Ab.Art Graphix Abstatt
Photos by
All Songs published by BSE Publishing/BMG-Ufa

Track 11 features Silent Force vocalist D.C. Cooper.

Also released with 3-D slipcase cover.

There are 2 bonus tracks for this album:
11: The Whispering Gallery (Bonus Track, Europe 3D Lim.Edition) (05:17)
12: On The Verge Of Infinity (Bonus Track, Japan) (04:52)

The promo version of this album had the European bonus track (#11) as track #8. The rest of the tracks where all moved down one spot.

Guest review by

While comparisons to Nightwish have been obvious in the past, Austria's Edenbridge have finally created something unique with their third album Aphelion. 2000's Sunrise In Eden was pretty much standard fare, and 2001's Arcana showed promise, but the combination of guitarist Lanvall and vocalist Sabine Edelsbacher have finally come together in perfect unison.

published 16.09.2003 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

R'Vannith Space Metal!  | #73
stormlord77 My favourite Power Metal Albums  | #646
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2940 | This month: 64