Advertise on Metal Storm
Tad Morose - Revenant

7.4 | 21 votes |
Release date: 20 November 2013
Style: Progressive power metal


18 have it
8 want it

01. Beneath A Veil Of Crying Souls
02. Follow
03. Babylon
04. Within A Dream
05. Ares
06. Absence Of Light
07. Death Embrace
08. Dance Of The Damned
09. Spirit World
10. Timeless Dreaming
11. Millenium Lie
12. Gypsy

Staff review by
R Lewis
Sometimes They Come Back.

published 08.11.2013 | Comments (11)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 35 users
05.01.2014 - 18:25
Rating: 7
Pretty good album, even if every song pretty much follows the same formula. It's essentially an album full of punchy powerful songs and soaring vocals, just like consistent power metal should be. Not sure why it's labelled here as "progressive" power metal (I myself can't see where the progressive part comes in), but it'd definitely consistent as a power metal album. A few weak tracks on here such as 'Follow', 'Ares' and 'Absence of light' disappointed me a little, but that's probably only because they're overshadowed by stronger songs such as excellent opener 'beneath a veil of crying souls' and 'Within a dream'.
03.06.2018 - 08:57
Rating: 3
Shame Urban Breed left. Ronnie Hemlin and his warbling are terrible. Literally every song this bloke has ever sung on sounds the same.

Hits total: 6530 | This month: 44