Release date: 30 April 2012


8 | 1 vote


2 have it
3 want it

Disc I
01. Hopewell - This is This
02. Year Of No Light & Mars Red Sky - Green Rune White Totem
03. Ocoai - Mère de la Lumière du Matin [live]
04. The Flying Eyes - Apollo Creed
05. Vanessa Van Basten - Got To Say
06. Dyskinesia - Tra I Ghiacci
07. Planning For Burial - Friendship
08. Aidan Baker - Instrumental B
09. Julie Christmas - Scalps
10. The Winchester Club - Burn It All Down (Pt.1)

Disc II
01. Black Sun - Syntax Error
02. Rorcal - Világvége V
03. Terra Tenebrosa - Apokatastasis
04. Monarch! - Daggvrs
05. Syndrome - Now And Forever
06. Ayahuasca Dark Trip - Manantial
07. Ethereal Riffian - March Of Spiritu (Rise Of Sheol)
08. Sendelica - Ingrid Cold [remix]
09. Vespero - Flight Of The Lieutenant
10. Mouth Of The Architect - How This Will End


Additional info
Digipak 2CDs - 1000 copies
20 bands - 11 countries
All the tracks are unreleased

Staff review by

This. Is. This. Is. This is happening.

A couple years ago that magnificent asshole Thryce reviewed the Falling Down II compilation, referring to it thus:

"Basically the idea behind the Falling Down Compilations is that of a fancy wine and cigar gala for a forward-thinking alignment of musicians."

published 06.06.2012 | Comments (13)

Staff pick by

06.06.2012 Two disks, 20 previously unreleased tracks by 20+ artists covering huge portions of the musical landscape. Pink Floyd worship here, slowly building post rock there. Tripped out stoner doom? Check. Abrasive blackened tunes? Yep, it's in here. And one awesome collaborative effort from Year Of No Light and Mars Red Sky.

BitterCOld's picks | More picks ››
  Thumbs up: Mr. Doctor

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 4136 | This month: 9