Diary Of Dreams - End Of Flowers

8 | 7 votes |
Release date: 1995
Style: Darkwave


10 have it
1 wants it

01. End Of Flowers
02. Victimized
03. Fool To Blame
04. Scars Of Greed
05. Oblivion
06. Cold Deceit
07. Retaliation
08. Willow
09. Deviation
10. Eyesolation
11. Tears Of Laughter

Staff review by
After a successful debut album, "Cholymelan" (1994), which gave them a permanent place in the electro-gothic/dark scene, Diary Of Dreams released the second chapter of dreams or nightmares and the name of it "End Of Flowers", released by Adrian Hates' label, Accession Records.

Inspiration and esoteric desolate beauty are the main characteristics of "End Of Flowers", characteristics that come straight from Adrian Hates' dreams; and so his music and lyrics are a Diary Of Dreams. An integral and exceptionally important part of Diary Of Dreams' creativity is their lyrics which are pure poetry bleeding with emotion, filled with double meanings, metaphors, symbolisms and, above all, heart and soul.

published 29.11.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2098 | This month: 4