Frostmoon Eclipse - Death Is Coming

8 | 3 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Black metal


1 has it
1 wants it

01. The Darkest Season Of Humanity
02. Wolves Are Hungry
03. The Black Tide
04. Funeral
05. World In Ruin
06. In A Sea Of Blood
07. Blindness
08. Waiting For The Storm

Staff review by
Frostmoon Eclipse's Death Is Coming is a very decent black metal album that does not bore me or exhaust me. This is quite an achievement considering the black metal scene of today is becoming increasingly stale. Don't get me wrong though - on this album Frostmoon Eclipse are not being really innovative or groundbreaking. They are simply very good at what they do, which is playing nimble and accomplished black metal in vein of Immortal, Marduk and early Satyricon.

published 12.12.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1876 | This month: 8